Same Characteristics As Soda by Legend

Soda

In The Outsiders, of all the characters the one I relate to the most is Soda. Soda is the middle child of the Curtis boy family. Soda is handsome with dark gold straight hair and dark brown eyes. We have a lot of similarities and differences. We have a lot of character in this book to choose from.

Unlike many of the other character me and Soda have similar backgrounds. The first similarity between Soda and I is that he is a greaser an not a Socs. In the book a greaser is a poor person that tries to act tough. I come from a middle class family and I try to act like I am tough. The second similarity between Soda and I is that we have unusual names created by are fathers. The third similarity between Soda and I is that we both have older brothers that try to boss us around all the time, and also think they are tough.

Soda and I also have many personality traits. The first similarity between Soda and I is that we love life and don’t take any days for granted. We show this through the love of hanging out with our friends. The second similarity between Soda and I is that we are easy going and do not like all of the drama in our life. The third similarity between Soda and I is that we are very completive when it comes to a challenge that we have to achieved. The fourth similarity between Soda and I is that we like to look cool by the stuff we wear and by having swag all the time to get the girls.

In conclusion people must see themselves as Darry and Dally because they are to serious, but I see myself as neither because I am not too serious. I am happy, and fun to be around just like Soda is.

One thought on “Same Characteristics As Soda by Legend

  1. Legend- I really like the connections you made. My favorite part was when you said that most people would compare themselves to Darry and Dallas, where you compared yourself to Soda. I think that shows you that your different, that your not like everyone else! Although you could have added more detail for each connection, overall I enjoyed reading your post! It told me some new facts I did not know about you!

    Good Job Legend!!
    Marley

    Like

Leave a Reply

